Reviews

  •   I don't even know where to start this review because I have so many great things to say. My color is perfection, and I'm a very picky blonde ! I have been to multiple salons here and other cities and nowhere else has been able to restore my hair quite like this. Reception was so friendly, rinse and massage was relaxing, and, without asking, they complementary showed me how to curl my new layers. don't waste time at any other salon, this one is the real deal. Randie is basically a real life magician, and I promise you'll leave with confidence.

    thumb Bridget M.
    4/19/2017

      I'm my opinion this is the best hidden jewel in Addison. Randi is fantastic-truly one of the best at what he does. I have crazy thick, curly, frizzy hair and I feel gorgeous every time I leave. He is great at knowing what cut will work for you, and not. He never lets me get crazy cuts while pregnant (cause I've asked each time!) Nykko is equally amazing! She gives the best scalp massage, styles your hair perfectly and is so much fun! This team of 2 is fantastic-I've been going to see them for almost 10 years and now I'm in tears that we're moving. I might just drive up from Houston to get my hair done with them vs trying to find someone new!!!

    thumb Claire M.
    4/14/2018

      I've had such a hard time finding a salon in Texas. I went to Salon Kindle and I love it. Randie did such a great job! I have really thick hair and he took the time and made sure I loved it.  He didn't try to sell me products or tell me I need to be doing so and so with my hair, I really hate when other salons do that. The receptionist was also very nice. I went in the middle of a snow storm so I was the only one there. They both made sure I was comfortable and were able to accommodate me coming in early. I will only be going back to him for now on.

    thumb Mandy G.
    3/27/2015
  •   Im 34 years old and I've never liked my hair. Randie did exactly what I asked him to do. Best hair cut I've ever had. Randie I hope you're ready to see me for the rest of my life lol because youre awesome!! I will be paying you a visit again very soon! Your  assistant Nykko is also very sweet and helpful.

    thumb Amber D.
    5/07/2017

      I had my first visit at Salon Kindle a few day's ago. Randi, who has 35 years experience cutting hair did a super job of getting my hair back into decent shape. He's the first person in over two years who I have had cut my hair the way I wanted it cut. I didn't have to spend a ton of time explaining, he knew exactly what I meant and it looks great! Nykko washed my hair and gave my temples a nice massage. She styled my hair after Randi finished cutting it and again I didn't have to spend a lot of time explaining how I like it styled, she's a pro and knew exactly what I meant. The nice guy at reception, I think his name was Saul, was very kind and helped me find the salon because it's rather tucked away. Everyone there treat you like your special and it's a nice atmosphere to relax in and be pampered. I will happily continue to visit Salon Kindle every time I'm in the area. Thanks for everything!

    thumb Kate G.
    2/17/2019

      I've been searching for a hair stylist since I moved to the area. I read the reviews about Randie at Salon Kindle and decided to give it a try.  I'm so glad I did. They worked me in on a Saturday, and I was thoroughly impressed with both the people and the place.

    Randie and his assistant Nykko were wonderful! I love my haircut. They were prompt and ran on schedule. The salon is beautiful and immaculate. I'm so happy to have found a hair salon "home" in DFW.

    thumb Jennifer D.
    12/08/2018
  •   Hello yelp readers! I recently moved to the Addison area and was in need of a stylist for a desperate cut and hair advise. I called the upscale Kindle Salon and was able to schedule a next day appointment. Although I did not get the receptionist name she was super nice and helpful! My stylist name was RANDIE KINDLE, he did a phenomenal job and I left feeling 100 times better about my hair! I even scheduled another appointment at the end of the week for a glossing.

    On top of great service, this salon is located on the second story of the building with many windows and mirrors. These features made the atmosphere bright, elegant, and unusually calming for a hair salon.

    This salon would be my top choice and recommendation for anyone!

    thumb Lisha M.
    10/08/2014

      Not just yeah, but hell yeah. If you are looking for a really good stylist, call Salon Kindle! Randie did an amazing job. This haircut is stellar, and I have gotten an absolute ton of compliments. Randie took lots of time with me to figure out what would work for me, and the whole experience was enjoyable. Can't recommend highly enough. Thank you so much, Randie. I will happily be back every 6 weeks to have you work your magic.

    thumb Dan S.
    2/12/2015

      "Great hair happens here!!" They never cease to do amazing work. I met Randie back when I was in the 6th grade and have gone to him ever since!!! (I'm 28 now!) I always look forward to seeing Nykko and Randie and leave refreshed and feeling fabulous with perfect hair. Your hair will thank you after seeing them AND I can guarantee you will find your regular stylist here. They are some of the sweetest most genuine people who are incredibly talented!!

    thumb Rachelle B.
    4/06/2016
  •   I went in needing to have some serious TLC done on my hair I had some serious split ends and a "shelf" in the layers. I gave them some creative licensing (which freaked me out initially)  but now I am 100% in LOVE with my hair. He did exactly what needed to be done and chopt off length that my previous hair stylist was afraid to do. My hair is so healthy, curly (my natural curls have gone bananas), and bouncy. I cannot recommend this place enough, maybe try letting him do what he thinks is best, might scare you for a minute but my hair LOVED the cut it was exactly what it needed.

    thumb Hannah K.
    7/20/2018

      I was very happy with my haircut & highlights. I will be back again for sure! Reasonably priced and very welcoming staff.

    thumb Tonya S.
    1/24/2019
Cindy Reinker
Cindy Reinker
19:14 04 Dec 17
I have been going to Salon Kindle for about 5 years. I highly recommend this Salon for color, cuts and styling. Both Randy and Nykko are awesome.
Elizabeth Granado
Elizabeth Granado
06:15 06 Oct 17
The best hair cut of my life! Now I live in California and had a terrible experience with a new person... I miss my this place so much 😭
Emily Brainard
Emily Brainard
18:56 06 May 16
I came here to get my hair cut shorter for the first time in years. Instead of just flashing a photo and getting a subpar ten minute haircut, I was asked for an idea of what I wanted and they incorporated my profile, hair thickness, etc and an hour later walked out feeling golden. Truly worth the price, I plan on coming back again and again, just because I know I'm in good hands. Highly recommend to anyone thinking about really upgrading their hairstyle.
Alexa Carrasco
Alexa Carrasco
15:53 20 Jan 16
Went in for a cut after not having had a cut in forever! Randy was really attentive to what I wanted and made suggestions based on my hair texture and type. Needless to say I do not have an easy head of hair to work with, but I was shampooed by Nykko (AMAZING) and then cut, blown out, and styled in about an hour
Lora P
Lora P
00:05 08 Jan 16
Incredibly talented. I totally understand why all the reviews are 5 stars.
Dani Frey
Dani Frey
20:49 28 Dec 15
Randie and Nykko are FANTASTIC. I have extremely thick naturally curly hair, and they are patient and thorough with me from beginning to end. The atmosphere at the salon is fun, relaxing and they are some of the absolute best people I have ever met!
Michele Murphy
Michele Murphy
21:35 18 Oct 13
PLEASE NOTE: There are TWO salons in the same building. This review is about SALON KINDLE; the best salon hands down in Dallas. I have been here numerous times and have always had such a great time, not only with the results, but with the outstanding customer service. If you want an amazing hair experience in Dallas, SALON KINDLE is the place to go! (Please note: Salon Jean-Claude is downstairs. This is NOT the salon I am recommending)
See All Reviews